Fuel Check Valve?!

JeepsterCJ5

Ok......... so I just finished putting the 360 in my CJ5 got everything back in place and bolted down. I can fuel it by priming the carb.. it runs great.. but I'm not getting any fuel to the carb through the lines. A friend of mine said the check valve might be bad, but I can't find them anywhere on any parts site to buy. I am replacing the fuel pump tomorrow but if that doesn't fix it I'm stuck again.
My question is... does anyone know where to find them.. or even better eliminate the damn thing!..lol
Please help!! I'm going through withdrawals.. I have been down since March lol No wheeling all summer it's like torture!!

Are they talking about the rollover valve? I'm still learning about Jeeps but Isn't there on tucked up underneath by the gas tank?

Rollover valves are only found on the later models. CJ's don't have them. For that matter, I've never heard of a check valve either on the CJ's fuel lines. Make sure the fuel lines are free of kinks and restrictions. Also, check the rubber fuel lines for cracks or loose clamps as this may not let the lines prime with fuel.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The lines are good.. and the check valve is mounted on the drivers side in the rear behind the tail light.. it's a stock feature it's even in the chiltons manual.
I'm just not sure if its really necessary.
but I think I finally figured out the third line...
one fuel .. One return... one canister

Rollover valves are only found on the later models. CJ's don't have them. For that matter, I've never heard of a check valve either on the CJ's fuel lines.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hey Mickey I think you are not totally correct on the lack of a rollover/check valve on a CJ. In fact there are two. From the tank first comes the liquid check valve followed by a "rollover" check valve. (1977 Jeep Tech Service Manual, Page 4A-18, Fig 4A-17)