Tire Recommendations

alicefelz

Hello,

I am a young Jeep beginner and would love some advice and opinions on new tires for my Jeep. Right now I have 33X12.5R15LT tires and like the size. I am limited on money and would love to know what brands you guys would recommend and cheaper places to buy from. I don't do any rock climbing with my Jeep, but I will go on trails and in sand dunes. Would you guys also recommend a different type of tire? Let me know! Thanks!

Welcome to Jeepz.com. What year and model Jeep do you have?
Also, are you looking to keep the same size tire, or change it up?

how do you want the jeep to handle on road? do you want better off road traction or on road handling? It makes a big difference, Mud tire, all terrain?

I have a 1999 Jeep Wrangler Sport. I would probably want to keep the same size, but if you think other sizes are better I am open to suggestions.

I would probably want better on road handling. The tires I have now are all terrain which I would probably want to keep.

33 are a great size, take a look at cooper tires,
Hello,
I've used them on my once had cj7 ,work well in rain mud ,snow and hold up well I've gotten over 60,000 miles on them. Ask the dealer what kind of deal s are there ,be happy. Going tobig will only cost you.
I am a young Jeep beginner and would love some advice and opinions on new tires for my Jeep. Right now I have 33X12.5R15LT tires and like the size. I am limited on money and would love to know what brands you guys would recommend and cheaper places to buy from. I don't do any rock climbing with my Jeep, but I will go on trails and in sand dunes. Would you guys also recommend a different type of tire? Let me know! Thanks!

If you want the better on road ride then I would stick with the all terrains, the mud tires are louder and have a rougher ride. Cant really think of who makes cheaper brand tires right now, but SPORT KINGS are a pretty decent tire and wont empty the bank.