I'm just about to give up.

Billy

Thanks to some of the guys here I was able to replace the water pump and radiator. Being new at this, it was help that I definetly needed. However, as I was driving home two nights ago, with the vent on hot air. It slowly changed to cold. And the engine began to overheat. Sweet I said to myself, now I can try and fix something new. :) I replaced the thermostat. But nothing. No change. After I turn it on, about 5 minutes later, it begins to overheat. There is no hot air coming in through the vents when the engines hot and overheating, and the upper radiator hose to the thermostat is cold. Possibly a complete jam in the rad? I'm really in trouble on this one, I'm a starvin student, and to have to bring it to the shop and pay for a tow truck would make me want to find the nearest bridge. Thanks in advance, for any info.

Maybe a heater core? Check and make sure the radiator has coolant, not just the overfill tank. The coolant flows through more than just the radiator and the hoses so check everywhere you possibly can to find a leak. Does it have an electric fan? i think i remember an electric fan being on my firends cherokee, and those fans do go out. could be a few different things! GL

Yeah the lower hose feeds the heater core. if there's no heat and the jeep is overheating, there's a good chance that hose is kinked, collapsed, or blocked.

YES!!!! :D :D :D :D :D