Personal Opinion on a Great Wrangler

bmoore1

I am the proud owner of a 2006 jeep wrangler Golden Eagle Edition. This vehicle has been my baby for almost 3 years now, and I love it to death, but I am also a college student that lives 3 hours from my college. So you can imagine how horrible gas is for me right now. I have roughly 76k miles on it, 35k of that I personally put on it. I have installed a radio and new speakers, and have kept it in pristine condition. The kicker is, I recently discovered that there is a total loss title on it. The previous owner was a very close friend, so I did not check a carfax. The thing is that I have never had a single problem out of it! The vehicle is amazing. I wanted to know some personal thought on how much you think you would pay for this amazing ride. Please don't lecture
Me for not getting a carfax. Very stupid, I know. If not any price, ideas for raising gas mileage?

The biggest thing you have to consider on something like this is what was it a total loss for? If the frame was bent and they did a complete frame swap then its just a smudge on the title in my opinion, or if it was something small like a couple dented body panels and air bag deployment and it was fixed without any problems, then i don't see there being any problem with it. I guess really its frustrating to know that your vehicle isn't exactly what you thought it was.

extra-medium said:
The biggest thing you have to consider on something like this is what was it a total loss for? If the frame was bent and they did a complete frame swap then its just a smudge on the title in my opinion, or if it was something small like a couple dented body panels and air bag deployment and it was fixed without any problems, then i don't see there being any problem with it. I guess really its frustrating to know that your vehicle isn't exactly what you thought it was.