grand cherokee laredo question

travman151

I have a 98 jeep grand Cherokee Laredo and it has a small problem stalling, its not the the time but its every once in a while, any ideas??? im new to the jeep world, I purchased my first jeep less than a week ago. I love it

Welcome to Jeepz.com :welcome: '98 grand , was supposed to inherit one from my dad . Said no and should taken it as its long gone now. My younger brother turned it over on the street at 40+ and my other brother stripped it what was still good . I was supposed to get the rear disc set up for my '92 XJ but they flat bedded it too soon. Well any way , it was a real nice jeep , power everything ! No wonder you love it ! These rough idle , hesitation , hard start / no start and stalling are starting to grow in numbers around here. Sounds like the former owner either did not maintain well enough or did all the basic maintenance and couldn't find the problem. I have some questions for you ; to your knowledge , was it tuned up and fuel filter changed ? At the minimum , change fuel filter if it wasn't and note any change in behavior . The jeep , not yours . Lol.