Buying a Cherokee with high mileage

JeepRebel

I am looking into buying a Grand Cherokee Laredo with high mileage... what's your take on buying one of these with anywhere between 175k-193k? I know the dealer of the 175k is asking $4950 and the other one is asking $3950 on the 193k, but he's really trying to help me work around my budget. Thoughts on buying high mileage Jeeps like this? They are both 04s. How many miles do you generally get out of them? I plan on traveling all 50 states in a few months and I need something that is going to last. Keep in mind, I am a beginner at Jeep education (haha).

It all depends on the maintenance of the jeep 300k + is easy 400+ is possible

Sent from my SM-G935V using Jeepz.com mobile app
I agree. My 2000 grand has 230,000 and has been well taken care of and i would drive it from Cali to New York and back with no problems. If it starts good and runs good with no major leaks of anykind then your good to go just keep changing the oil and filter, plus air and fuel flters.

I have to chime in on this one.. I bought a 2005 liberty last year for $2000, the milage scared me to death, but it was so clean and ran great.. are you ready??? currently 290,000 miles on it and like I said, runs awesome. all depends on how it was taken care of I guess.. I have never even seen a running car with that many miles on it... asking price of what you are looking at with those miles is too high in my opinion.

What would be y'alls offer for either Jeep... both on the 193k and the 175k? 175k has been taken care of amazingly. You can tell it hasn't been off road, the care of the vehicle is superb... the 193k says it's probably been off road a few times. What should I offer?

What would be y'alls offer for either Jeep... both on the 193k and the 175k? 175k has been taken care of amazingly. You can tell it hasn't been off road, the care of the vehicle is superb... the 193k says it's probably been off road a few times. What should I offer?