Where to start with my JK?

odogg

I'm new to the Wrangler world. I've always wanted one but never really had the money with the military and school afterwards. I bought an 09 Sahara and have no idea where to start with mods. I want them but I tried google searching it and everyone has their own opinion of what to buy.

With the knowledge you members possess on everything Jeep, its amazing reading how helpful you guys are when other people ask for help, I figured might as well start by asking here first. I think Saddle Tramp said something about coil springs to someone else. Mine is an everyday driver for the moment so I still have to be able to get to work easily. I think in a year or so I'll get another one and go all out on my Jeep. I'm not really worried about how much I spend as long as its not anything close to what I paid for my Jeep. Any suggestions?

This is about as opened ended as "what turns me on when looking at women". To differnt guys differnt things, therefore so many differnt opinions on what to do first on the Jeep

Define 1st what you want from your Jeep and what you want do with your Jeep. Get a picture in mind ( Just check out some of the members rides on the forum to get an idea, a web search will get you even more), make a wish list then work towards that goal. BUT beware once you start doing mods on your Jeep it becomes a bug that will empty your special savings very quickly. Personally I would do a "Lift kit" & Tyres first

Enjoy your Jeep. Its the greatest fun I have ever had on 4 wheels

LOL, i agree with Andre. Most common starting points in a mod is a lift kit and bigger tires. As for the knowledge of answering questions, well there's more out there than the Jeep. If you have any other questions about any Chrysler products , shoot me a P.M...

"what turns me on when looking at women".

Thats an easy one.. a pulse :shades: