90 YJ Hard brake line replacment

larock

Hello,

After a recent lift install RE 2.5 and trying to extend my brake lines I ran into some issue with our friend RUST. So I have decided to order full hard line replacement pre-bent lines and replace everything. I am looking for so advice or first steps to take in starting this process. I have never done this before and hear to never let the MC get empty but not sure how that works when replacing all the lines.

Which lines first?
Should I drain everything including the MC?
Anything I should look out for?

Any help would be appreciated.