Opinion on this other software

TerryMason

Administrator
Staff member
We now use a software called vbulletin, which is just a forum software. I kind of miss the old site with it's polls, who's online block, link database, and other stuff. I found an addon for our forum, called vbadvanced. Take a look at some of these sites, and let me know if you guys think they are better than our current setup:

http://www.vbadvanced.com

or a more customized version
http://www.hrfbody.com

Or more over, do you guys think Jeepz.com should be just a forum, or more like the old style, a bunch of features including a forum?

Last edited:

Terry, I'll look over the links. I liked the old features you mentioned, but I like some of the new ones here just as much. I'll get back to you and hopefully some other members will to. Thanks for asking.

Lady

well, this other software is really just an extension of what we already have, so we wouldnt' loose anything.

I'm not really a designer, but more of a technical server type guy. It's easy for alot of us to get lost in the "more features" thing, and loose sight of what everyone really wants (which is probably an easy to use, nice looking site)

I liked the chat a ton, the new chat system was really nice.

I think the how to section should remain, we had a lot of good writeups, and a lot of good people willing to make writeups.

re: the pm thing, it looks like everyone defaulted to off, is there a way to make it so they're all on again; I activated mine, but had no clue that it wasn't working till I read the other thread about them...

I like the format of the message board, it's very crisp and clear, a change, yes, but easy to get used to.