What kind of dog for a Jeep dog?

It makes me sad to read all of these. I had to get rid of my best bud Zeus, He was the smartest dog I have ever had the privilege of knowing. I trained him to sit, lay, heal, stand, jump and fetch on hand signals only, God I loved that dog, anyway he was a 50/50 mix of Boxer and American bulldog. White with just a little brindle around the eyes and ears.

Im a senior now, and really want to get a dog. But the rents dont approve, but i leave in july and i figured i could train a good dog in 6 months leave come back and take the big guy with me. I would deffenitly rescue, A. im a poor high school student. B. if someone/thing needs a home ill lend them a hand. As for what i kind i mean i grew up in massachusettes and every one and there brother has a lab, black or choc. but for a jeep dog i would want something that isnt afraid to hop out in the mud, but follows demands as in key, when i want to leave its time to leave. But i want a dog thats very agile, as in can play fisbee or catch with me, friendly is nice, since im so "young" its going to grow up right along with me. any suggestions besides the ones already made, and how much does it cost. my guess around 500?

The best dog I have ever owned was the Golden Retriever I had when I was a kid. Casie was the most loyal and protective dog I have ever seen. She was very intelligent and obedient.

Our current dog is a mutt. She runs a close second.

The main thing is to stay away from bad breeders who do not breed out problems like bad hips - especially with Retrievers and German Shepherds.

I'm all for rescuing one, but your best bet at a well trained dog is with a puppy, not an adult. SOme will argue that but puppies are just easier to train.

Post a pic when you get one!

Mut for me, beagle and something else..
She scared the crap out of my friends kennel raised German Shepard he paid $500 for that pees itself if you look at it hard..:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: