Saurian's New House! *lots of pics*

Saurian

So, as you all recall, I ended up getting the dream job that I've been working to get for 5 years as a full time employee of the Madison Heights Department of Public Services, Streets and Facilities Division. This job, nay, career, enabled me to get out on my own and into a place of my own several months ago... I'm renting for a year, the house belongs to my friend's dad, after that, I'm buying it. The renting gives me time to get some work done around it, get established in my job from a credit standpoint, and save up for a down payment... Finally got around to taking the pictures of it.

Here's my photobucket album.

http://s204.photobucket.com/albums/bb35/Saurian_album/

From the front of the house, it goes: Front Room, Middle Room, Third Room, Kitchen. Bathroom and Office are off the 3rd room. Music Room and My Room are in the attic, up the stairs from the Office. Down in the basement, the Torture Room is off the basement, and the Murder Room is off the Torture Room... So named because they are very dark, dank rooms, which give off the vibe of someone being buried under the floor, and a room for torturing, what with all the various tools and such hanging from the ceiling. Kind of creepy. In the basement proper next to the door to the Torture Room is the laundry area. Through that door, and taking up the rest of the basement is the workshop area, and various junk. There are 2 other bedrooms off the Front and Middle rooms, but I didn't picture those, because my roomies are in there. The Office is the would-be third bedroom.

I love the house, I love the neighborhood, I love my lawn, and I can't wait till I get the garage cleaned out so I can start working on my Jeep in it! Anyway, just wanted to share, it's not much right now, and there's a lot of fixer-upping to be done, but I'm very pleased and proud of the place.

Last edited:

Cool!

After some of your descriptions, I had to go look!

Lot of fun! Great house!