UPDATE Holy Crap I have been gone a long time and things have changed!!!

Jeepnutz

At least they have for me! It has been a long time since the last time I posted and the world has completely turned upside down for me and my family. I got an email from JEEPZ reminding me I was a member here and so I dropped in to say hello.

For straters I have changed careers. I am now an apprentice fabricator/mechanic at a very reputable 4wheel drive shop here in the Sac area. Ended up getting laid off from GE in early '06, followed by a year as the oldest student at Wyotech Sacramento. After graduation I ended up falling into a great job at Extreme Gear Offroad and have met my probationary period and about to have 6 months in at the shop. We are small but we do very big things! Hemi and other engine conversions to anything offroad, have had two Hemi LJ's go out the door since I have been there although I didn't work on the conversions I did do some welding on both. We specialize in gear work on any housing and deal in Solid Axle industries aftermarket stuff, custom fabrication of cages bumpers and anything else that someone might want done to there jeep, bronco, yota, blazer, cruiser or sammy or anything else. And of course ground up restoration. And we have had a few magazine articles recently including the cover shot on the august addition of 4Wheel Drive and Sport Utility Magazine. I just did my first shoot with them a few weeks ago and it should be in the mag sometime next year!

Anyway that is the skinny! Sorry it has been so long since I checked in. Hope this note finds you all well and having a great year!! I guess I have grown into even more of a jeep nut!! Oh and I knocked two more off my list of trails! Fordyce and Barrett Lake here in Nor-Cal. Hope to run into you on the trail.

Best Regards