Anyone have any experience with Kahrs?

currupt4130

VT Hokie
I went to the gun shop today and handled a Kahr. I went in looking for a SIG 239 and handled a Kahr CW40. It's what I'm looking for, slim, concealable, not tiny but not huge, light, and supposedly very very reliable. Also it's fairly inexpensive. $425, new, one magazine. Anyone know anything about them?

Im no Expert in Firearms although i have quite a few in my collection. From my Prior Law Enforcement days, i would have to say that im not a fan of Polymer pistols. although, they also Manufacture Stainless steel Pistols. $425.00 for a personnal protection is a good price. i would suggest that if possible if they could let you shoot with it on a range to see if your comfortable with a 40 S&W caliber. I like .45 cal. for its knock down power, just my personnal opinion. the most important thing to consider is how well you can control that firearm for your safety's sake. Kahr also owns and Manufacture Auto Ordinance. Great Pistols.

I have no experience with Kahrs as I own Taurus pistols. I do know at Bass Pro, they have the Taurus Millineum compact .45 on sale for 350.00. I will pick one up before the end of the year.

Im no Expert in Firearms although i have quite a few in my collection. From my Prior Law Enforcement days, i would have to say that im not a fan of Polymer pistols. although, they also Manufacture Stainless steel Pistols. $425.00 for a personnal protection is a good price. i would suggest that if possible if they could let you shoot with it on a range to see if your comfortable with a 40 S&W caliber. I like .45 cal. for its knock down power, just my personnal opinion. the most important thing to consider is how well you can control that firearm for your safety's sake. Kahr also owns and Manufacture Auto Ordinance. Great Pistols.