My first Jeep problem

CARDOC123

Well I've been coming to this site for several months now. I keep reading how owning a Jeep means working on it all the time for problems other than those created by modifications. You'll be glad to know that tonight after working on my moms car I went to the store and when I went to get back into the Jeep, guess what? The door latch popped and then the door wouldn't close!!! However, there is one really great thing about owning a Jeep. You can take parts off and bring them in the house to fix them!!!!! That was great!! At first I started working on it outside then I realized that the doors actually come off!!!(i already knew this but my brain don't work so good sometimes)Imagine how good I felt when I figured out that I could take it off and take it inside. Man that was nice. Problem solved now. Can't wait til the next thing break, I just hope I can bring it inside!!![addsig]

If it had been me and in the summer I would have just taken it inside and left it until fall!!! Gotta love the Jeeps design....[addsig]

Be carefull what you ask for ;-) Before you know it you will have so many little things you want or need to do you won't know what to do :-D [addsig]

glad you are happy about the repair process! I am sure you will get a chance to do it again and again. That is a big part of the Jeep Thing as they say. I learn more all the time and love it. Good Luck on breaking stuff Tug[addsig]

Now there´s an idea, instead of waiting for spring, to work on my project Jeep, I can bring it inside, by the fire, a piece at a time. Wait one, gotta go measure the window, darn, I wonder if I can get the wife interested in a sliding glass door for the living room. :-D Get inside, get warm, get Jeepin.

Stain resistant underwear, is a classic example, of the solution, sometimes having absolutly nothing to do with the problem. :lol:

edited by: MudderChuck, Feb 06, 2003 - 08:38 AM[addsig]

now mr. mudderchuck,