I hate hummers!!

jeepjeep!

Most most of you know That I'm a manager At a quick lube. So today I had to work by myself. Fun! My day starts out good even though it's raining. Things are going slowly in the shop of course until lunchtime. Can anyone guess what came in at lunch time? A BIG UGLY NASTY WET H3. . let's start by saying that whoever designed the thing is an idiot! No its not a chrysler designed vehicle! ( dont get me started on any chrysler thats not a jeep) todays MALL RATED H3 IS ALL GENERAL MOTORS. .sure they hide it by saying its American General. .but GM owns AG. . Ok so we know the gm designer was an idiot! And most of us know that people that drive them are either overcompensating for the lack of larger body parts or their idiots! Or both! Ok so there's 2 skid plates to take down. .a 13 mm drain plug that drains at 90 degrees which is not too bad , unless like in the hummers case it drains right on top of the crossmember ! Ok the filter! Its on the front passenger side surrounded by on one side a HOT oil pan and on the other with what gm calls suspension! Not to mention a plastic oil catcher with a funnel like tip that points right at your arm no matter where you stand. NO room for a bandwrench, NO room for filter pliers, and if I were fat NO room for an arm! Ok so try and get this far without cussing. .and I have a pit to stand in I couldn't imagine doin it in a driveway! So while your 99 cent heart attack is getting cold from lunch you gotta finish up. . After tightening the filter and plug you still gotta put the Heavy awkward skid plates back up! Under the hood a whole other list of #$%&* bleeps! ! Start with dipstick. .from Colorado to trailblazer to hummer (all same engines) the dipstick is ALWAYS rusty, nasty, and hard to get in and out! (Unlike the dipstick in my jeep. (I can remove my nice shiny dipstick with ease) the oil fill tube is turned inside in such a way that they thought you would be filling it from inside the engine bay back faci