Help me design a new Jeep! (student of automotive design)

Dana

Hi everyone,
My name is Dana and I'm an Automotive Design student from Italy.
We got an assignment to plan a new model for Jeep, and since I never had an off-road vehicle I would really like to hear from the people here what features you'd like to have if you were considering purchasing a new model, or what features in the vehicle would make you want to have it.
The vehicle is aimed for young families, parents with kids who love off-road experiences.
If you have any thoughts of what would you like to see in the next model please share! And please go as far as you wish with your imagination (except for flying cars, I'd say that's the limit...)

Thanks in advance,
Dana

You need some field research. Or own one. You just will not fully comprehend what jeep really is until you live it.

JPNinPA
Using Jeepz.com app

You need some field research. Or own one. You just will not fully comprehend what jeep really is until you live it.

JPNinPA
Using Jeepz.com app

Hi,
I am doing my research, this is a part of it :)
I've read all about the history from the first model to the last, I've watched a documentary about the history of Jeep, I might not fully understand the essence of Jeep but exactly from this reason I came here to ask owners and enthusiasts because this is the closest I could get to understanding it.
Unfortunately being a designer does not mean you will get a free car in order to project a new one, and I'm trying to get as close as I can to understand what the passionates of that brand would want to see in a new model.
I understood (as much as I can, not having a Jeep myself) what it is people love about it, but in the future things will change and the car will not remain *exactly* the same, so I thought it would be best to hear what it is that people WOULD like to see changing.
For example, I don't think real enthusiasts of Jeep like the Renegade and I wouldn't want to project a model similar to it.