((XM)) radio.

nolio

I just ordered a delphi roady satelite radio tuner from crutchfield the other day. I was just wondering if anybody else had purchased and installed a xm or sirius tuner? and if so where did you put it?

I will post some pic's of the install after I get it, I am hoping it is going to be worth th $9.99 monthly fee..

Do not have, I have given it thought, and have friends who use them in Road Tractor rigs, and all who I have taked to say Wow! best spent money ever far as tunes go. Good luck with the instal and look forward to hearing all about it. tug

i am not a fan of it.. i am not a fan of any radio... except the one that i can use to get myself out of trouble... i like to choose exactly what i listen to... i know the xm can channel in on a specific genre, or category... but, being a musician, i am serious with music... and i want to hear what i want to hear when i want to hear it... i don't think that over a grand per year is worth it

wow.... i can't believe what i was thinking right there.... i thought it said 99.99 per month... i don't even know how i let myself believe that ANY radio service could be that much, let alone let myself post my lack of ability to catch myself... still... i could think of better ways to spend 10 bucks a month

Bounty my man

I definitely agree with snitty $1000 bucks a year is totaly not worth it =)P

I have heard mostly good things about XM, I am wondering if it will loose it's signal strength when it rains just like my bloody dish network does!!

Hopefully it will come in the mail tonight really looking forward to installing it! =)

Here is the deal with XM,