Do throttle body spacers really work?

This thread is LOL.. someone post actual number and not "I think I got more power" please. I would like to see what a documented upgrade can do, and please, not one from a manufacturer, they are very biased.

I have a spacer and I could not tell the different after. I've been running it for near 10 years and if I took it off tomorrow, I would be hard pressed to see any changes.

Quoted my self since I like the sound of me typing, and I am still waiting for the proof, not opinion.

Throttle body spacers work great if they are installed right :purple:

Attachments

• SNC00068.jpg
    SNC00068.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 1,043
This is what happened to my TJ 02 after the spacer install... i already had magnaflow exhaust and added a K&N air intake and a 1" spacer and when i really noticed the difference was when i put it in 4 wheel low. there was so much more torque.. really made a difference in low gear.. so i think thats the easiest way to tell the difference.

i installed a spacer along with a header, a glasspack cherrybomb,62mm throttle body, k&n filter and home brewed snorkel that sits in front of p side wiper.I did all of these mods in one shot,amazing difference in power,dont pay much attention to mileage.I read in jp magazine that they saw less than 1 horsepower difference with spacer.I have removed the spacer with no difference in performance.My thoughts are it is a placebo.If i had to do over would prob start with a header and exhaust work,then cold air intakeand free flow filter and then see if a 62mm throttle body is needed.It is pretty hard to increase power and mileage because we get more power so we use it throwing fuel economy out the window.

Quoted my self since I like the sound of me typing, and I am still waiting for the proof, not opinion.

This is a quote taken from here which in turn is a quote from ANOTHER site I cannot find:

GearPoet said: