Replacing the soft top....yes I'm the newbie :)

Ok first thanks all who posted about the "sunroof" so i can have part of the top open:lol:.

I have a 2010 wrangler sport 2 door. I need to replace the soft top on it as the back window is damaged and can not be removed. the zipper teeth on the side about 2/3 way up on the right are messed up on both the window and the body.

My questions are this...

I'm looking at QuadraTop Replacement Soft Tops by Quadratec - Quadratec for their soft top replacment skins. They say 1-2 hours to replace. remember I AM NEW to the jeep world and I'm not the MOST mechanically person...I can use tools and I'm not bad just no car expert.

1. is it really only 1-2 hours to replace?
2. thoughts on the standard for 369.00 and the preminum for $469.00? I live in Central Indiana so we get some wild winters but not the FEET of snow they get in NW and other places.
3. if not Quadratec do you have other suggestions for replacment tops? The skeleton looks to be in great shape so I think all I need is the skin.
4. When i replace the top I've seen several people talk about damaging their windows due to improper storage. Recommendations on how to do this? can they be just laid in the cargo area? do they need to have something in between them to keep from rubbing or anything? I've seen bags and i've seen people talk about making storage bags.
5. other thoughts?

In my 7 years of owning the same jeep, I never had to replace the factory top. It was soft, flexible, and maintained it's color. It's all about maintenance. Clean and lube the zippers and clean the material with the appropriate cleaner. I rolled my windows in one of those felt lined bags that are sold on quadratec. No folding. Keeping it in the shade is a big help, if possible.