timing problem or miss match

Well , I'm no professional mechanic either as I've earned my degree curbside and sometimes in the driveway. But I have read up in the past when LS1 engines were coming out about camshaft dynamics and the engineers experimenting with lobe separation angle to increase longer intake/exhaust close time for more burn time . Intake opens sooner for longer ignition and exhaust opens later to expel more efficient burned fuel charge which had more benefits performance AND emissions wise. Ok , so this engine does in fact have a swapped in cam with these spec's ? First , we need to know if the initial timing at the crank was changed ( advance or retard ) and if the vendor recommended distributor advance or retard and how many teeth from if so to maintain correct firing order . Not certain if this will involve new indexing of the distributor plate if advance or retard distributor gear relationship to cam shaft is involved but will keep that in mind and hoping the cam's vendor will have more info on this. Again , I do not know the cam spec's on stock 4.0's but the CSA ( camshaft separation angle) spec's looked like something I've seen on LS1 spec's .

So next step is flywheel swap or go back to an auto. If I go to an auto then I need custom drive shafts. If I stick with the 5 speed it's out of a 90 Xj so I need to know if clutch parts from 90 will fit 92 flywheel ....or do a cks relocation kit. Which is a better option

The Hesco relocation kit for the Ckp is around $300 . I checked rockauto for parts # for 1990 and 1992 and found same numbers on each year. Please double check me but I believe the 1990 disc and pressure plate ought to bolt up to the 1992 flywheel.

Having a bit if trouble verifying that. Guess I can find a used one to check before I make a decision. Custom drive shafts are way more that I thought so not going that route....