Goodyear Wrangler MT/R vs BFG MT KM2

Better at what? What part of the country do you live in? What type of terrain do you wheel in?

I have BFG MT KM2, and I have no problem with them their awesome offroading and there really nice on the streets.

Thanks for the input, I'm up in Canada, so snow and mud are big factors for me. Does that change anything?

The MT/R with Kevlar (not the old MT/R!) is actually pretty much designed ONLY for wheeling. Snow traction is actually rated by Goodyear at about a 6. Fantastic in the mud, but the tread design does not lend itself to any kind of a good ride. The KM2's, on the other hand, aren't quite as good in mud, but offer a much better ride on-road. I might also recommend checking out the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac, much better snow traction than the MT/R Kevlar, very aggressive tread design, but still a decent ride for when you're not wheeling.

I sell tires for a living... sorry for the sales pitch, lol.

More aggressive, self-cleaning tread design. T/A KO is a little tighter design, but it's also proven itself time and again, whereas the DuraTrac is brand new. Oh, and the DuraTrac is pinned for #16 studs, if they're legal where you're at.

I am looking at general grabber at 2 for my jeep unlimited got 60,000 out of the original tire goodyear but want something different and these look and seem to rate pretty well any opinions!!??

I wheel primarily in the Southwest deserts and also use my rig for a DD. The original 31" MT/R's gave me over 48,000 miles of excellent service both on and off road although the shoulder lugs do chunk a bit in sharp rock. I replaced them during a suspension lift but would think I could have easily gotten 55k miles out of them.