Jeep Lift issue/ Shock Size

I am new to Jeepz, but I did search the forum and I believe I have a unique problem. First some background: I just recently purchased a 99 jeep wrangler 5speed 6cyl. The guy advertized it as having 4inches of lift. I noticed a body lift, and a spacer lift. The rear spacers are red and measure just shy of 2in, the front ones were red, but look to be spray painted. Then I noticed some extremely country welding on top of what looks like a steel spacer... IS that thing stock? I did notice one of the rear stock shocks were blown, so I decided to throw in 4 new shocks. That is where my issue began. I first bough Rancho 5000, and the rears when I hit the speed bump in my parking lot made a loud clank in the rear only, like they were botteming out. So I returned them to advanced auto parts when I received my Skyjacker nitro 8000s from Quadratec. Now the rear shocks on the Skyjackers feel like they are botteming out also, but with out the loud clank. To me it feels like it does not have enough travel in the rear. If you look at the picture attached, there is at best 2inches of travel, and the boot is completely compressed to the point on the driver side it rubs the frame. Addl info: It has 33 12.50 tires. and I am not an extreme off-road person, I like the occasional off-road, but I am far from trailering in my jeep to rock crawl.

Also he told me part of the lift he had a kit to drop the radiator down some? If that helps, it goes 80mph with no wobble or steering issues.

That is my issue, and here are some of my questions to try to solve the issue.
Is my Jeep lifted 4inches in the front and 2 in the rear?
If so, Could that be adding more compression on the rear?
Basically could the front being higher, make the rear compress to be lower?
Should I step down to the stock rear shock length?
If so, has anyone ever delt with Quadratech on exchanges?
Look at the pictues, and help point me in a direction.

Rear Part #: (sujested for 2 in lift)