tires????

robo83

alright, im fairly new to jeeps and i bought one at the beggining of this summer. it already had so pro comp mud terrains on it but they are gettin bare. i use the jeep to get to and from school and the occasional muddin, but i do hunt and huntin starts saturday so its gonna start being in the woods more often. im not the serious kinda guy, i want a tire that will last on the road yet, i want somethin that will be good in the mud and on the trails.

let me know what you guys think, thanks.

Rob.

BFG A/Ts are my choice nice ride handle well on /off road

BFG AT like most others said or General AT2's are simular, I ran those for awhile and liked them. There are also several off brands now that are simular to the BFG at tread that are cheaper but do remember that many times you may get what you pay for.

thanks i like th bfg's, my buddy had the a/t's and they did good. i heard that the goodyear mud terrains were good, does anybody know about those?

After my MT/R's run dry I am going to switch to an all terrain tire as well. I was thinking BFG at first but I do like those wranglers as well....still going to be awhile yet, have plenty of time to decide....tons-o-options.

I"ve got a MasterCraft Courser M/T on my jeep now,they ride pretty good and they're cheaper than BFG A/T's which is what I had before. The A/T's were great on road but left me gettin stuck too much off road so i switched to M/T's but for driving back and forth to school I agree BFG A/T's are the ticket!

Pro Comp mt's are buy 3 get one free right now at most dealers. My bro-in-law has 'em and theyre great. i have goodyear mt/r kevlars. theyre quiet on the road and are awesome on rocks and mud.