Brake Lights not working, everything else is!!!

I realize I'm three years late on this thread, but I'm new to Jeeps (and most mechanical work) and am having the same issue.

Please forgive the ignorant question, but what is meant by "check the grounds"?[/QUOTE
Ignorant questions are happily received here,That's how we all learn from each other. The ground for example,on the negative side of your battery the cable is attached to your engine block,that is a ground wire. Checking it means to disconnect it and give it a thorough cleaning to make sure you have a good connection. Perhaps others here could chime in and give an example.

I realize I'm three years late on this thread, but I'm new to Jeeps (and most mechanical work) and am having the same issue.

Please forgive the ignorant question, but what is meant by "check the grounds"?