Lift blocks????

Are springs over or under the axle and never blocks In the front. Never!!!! Rear blocks are ok but will make axle wrap worse.

They are under. I thought about a spring over, just trying to fig. Out the cheapest rout. Do you have any prob. If I just do a 2"-3" body lift???

What about shackles. With the leafs. under the axle you would lower it with blocks.

Yeah absolutely right. Lol if you can't tell I'm new at this Jeep thang. I got the frame all wire brushed and undercoated this weekend. I want it to look good and go anywhere on a budget.

That's cool. Sounds like a fun project. If you want it go go any where budget for at least a rear locker. Front if possible.

1 no to lifts blocks
2 spring over will get you to much lift and axle wrap. not for you.
3 You should not use a body lift over 1" or a shackle lift over 3/4".
bad things can happen by doing any of these things.

Rubiconrich said:
1 no to lifts blocks
2 spring over will get you to much lift and axle wrap. not for you.
3 You should not use a body lift over 1" or a shackle lift over 3/4".
bad things can happen by doing any of these things.

bad things? like broken blocks, leafs or springs? i just bought a kit with 1" lift blocks and 1.75" poly spacers in the front... bad choice?

scared me lol everyone was suggesting a budget lift with spacer blocks to even out the stock sag in the back

bugleboy said:
scared me lol everyone was suggesting a budget lift with spacer blocks to even out the stock sag in the back

With your xj u will be fine. A renegade has leafs up front.

SOA are fine and I love the looks of them on a CJ & YJ. If you have the time and know how to do it the right way, go for it.
Add-a -leafs are ok & cheap but they give a harsh ride. Moving to a better shock might help.
I was looking at lift kits (2''- 2.5'') a you can get them from $ 500- $ 800 with springs and shocks.

I'll defiantly look at add a leaf. Is that
something an individual can do????