NY and PA drivers stay out of the fast lane in NJ

jay89

Please, for the love of god stay out of the fast lane in NJ. For those of you who do not know" THE LEFT LANE IS THE FAST LANE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-x [addsig]

May I ask why? I'm a PA driver and work in NJ. When need be I do go in the fast lane. Is this a new law or something or just your personal gripe?

TARSI[addsig]

haha i know how you feel... i'm a PA driver, occasionally you'll find me in NJ, but only when i'm on my way to the shore... doing 80!!! :)[addsig]

It is a personal gripe but should be a law! It is not just me ask any New jerseyan. You guys barely even get up to the speed limit.[addsig]

I can't speak for others, but I go over the speed limit in the slow lane. In the fast lane I'm doing at least 20 over. so there :p ;-)

TARSI[addsig]

I think in some places it may be law.. .. I know of places here in Texas where there are signs that say "Left lane for passing Only" - and I just heard about a local radio guy here who got pulled over on his way to louisiana for driving in the left lane. He (actually the limo driver) was only given a warning though..

There's really no reason to be over there unless you're passing - otherwise you're just holding up the faster moving traffic..
[addsig]

having learned to drive on the turnpike, the left lane was always revered as the really fast lane. get in and get out 'cause there's always a faster car bearing down on you.

now that i'm in florida, where the aging jersians go to put in the left lane, i see that everyone drives in the left lane.

it's as if they think the right lane is just a really big shoulder. after several valium, i learned to deal with this florida phenomenom easily - the right lane is always open!

but, isn't it still illegal in jersey to pass on the right??
[addsig]