A/C install on TJ

tonyfleming

I've read a few posts on other forums about installing A/C in a 2003 TJ. But calling around a few service centers near me, few seem willing to do so. The kit I am looking at is from JeepAir.com and comes with all the necessary parts.

Is there anyone near Baltimore or Washington DC who has had this done and could recommend an installer? Or have you successfully installed one yourself and interested in getting paid to do it again?

I usually ride with the top off, but the heat wave last summer about killed me, so I need the option for those days.

Thanks,
Tony

Hey tony ! Welcome to Jeepz.com ! I am no expert or technition , but I was successful at restoring the A/C in my 92' XJ. I have a working knowledge of air conditioning , but would always welcome the technical assistance of a trained a/c tech. . I took a look at the web site JeepAir.com and was impressed . I did not yet check our faithful QUADRATECH website for a similar kit , for a comparison , but I personally liked what I saw . Me being the kind that likes to cobble together something from a wrecking yard , I did appreciate a complete kit with BRAND NEW PARTS !