Upper sway bar link slop

bugleboy

This past weekend I was driving down a washboard road at the beach and kept hearing a clunking, I came to a stop and turned my jeep off and had my dad forcefully rock my jeep side to side while I laid down under it to find the noise. Here is what I found

There appears to be a clearance issue with my upper sway bar link on the driver side. Im thinking im going to take off the bolt to see the damage in the morning. Maybe it just needs tightened again and for the clearance issue to be addressed? Anyone have any idea on the torque specs? Im still very new to wrenching and advice would be helpful.
2015 jku 3.6, 3 inch lift
93957019fdcccab473553b6ad12c17e7-1.jpg

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Just found the same recently. Use a pry bar to recenter. There are collar bar ends that you could put on the insides of the frame side bushings. I found them at granger though 4x4 shops sell them.

Torque spec for which bolt?

Regards,
JPNinPA

Sent using TapTalk

Looking for torque on the top bolt that has been making contact, also great idea im thinking i might pick up a set to keep everything where it needs to be once i sort this out

UPDATE: got the bolt out, the threads are trashed on that bolt but luckily the bushing looks okay. New question, are the front links supposed to be completely strait or are they bent slightly by design? Both have a slight bend in the same direction. The pic without the bolt is the troublesome driver side and the one with the top bolt is the pass side. Is it possible the bend is not suppose to be there or is the bend by design and just installed incorrectly? Both bends are in the same direction so that might be what has the sway bar "out of wack"
27e57b51e0c75fd229ecb2cc3d594903-1.jpg
a10934c4b7a202438425e46af1795010-1.jpg
61bfd25985b0c9e45ad5885b9a2054e6-1.jpg

Found another casualty, guess ill do a whole new bushing set the metal cuff in the bushing is all messed up
129a83a4fd86df189ca0bda5d9b5d288-1.jpg