What tires are people using?

timbekk

Im looking at getting some new shoes for the xj! Right now im running 31x10.5x15 mesa ap tires... Needless to say im not impressed with there off road capabilities. Just kinda looking for what people have to say about what's out there.... might go with bf goodrich mud terrains like I have on my yj but would like to try something new. Anyones input is always useful ..

i want to get a set of the falken high country a/t's when i get the money. I have heard toyo's are good but the smallest they come is a 17. If you are near a big-o, they make a pretty decent a/t and i think they make an m/t but they might run you a pretty penny.

BFG mud terrain tires are a good choice. I still have a set in my garage. Now i'm using a set of Pittbull Krawlers 35x 14.5- 15s. I've been running on these tires for several years now and have been very happy with it. Of course, the usual loud roar down the highway off the tires are louder than the BFG's.

Ill prolly end up going with the bfg mt's there a decent price and have worked well for me over the years.

I like my bfg m/t for all around use. Good on and off road. I will never buy them again as they only last about 25k miles which is utter crap. I'm tired of replacing them every 8 - 14 months.

I run TSL Bias but mine never sees any pavement. I ran Mickey Thompson MTZs before that and they worked well and when I sold them had well over 1/2" of tread and about 30k on them.

I have the Dunlop Mud Rovers. They are cheaper than the BFG MT.

anyone know anything about the definity dakota m/t tiures from pep boys? I was looking around the store last night and i haven't found many reviews on them. I read they only cost $99 each for 31's but i could be wrong. anyone?

Im running bfg mt km2s and i love em. I can tell they wont last too long tho. But they have great grip and provide a decent on road ride. Ill probably go a different way when these are toast, but for now i swear by em.