Jeep Wave

pinaplebob

Ok a question for all. I was driving a long and I waved at a fellow Jeeper in a wrangler and they looked at me like I was a moran. Granted that some people don't know about the jeep wave. So I was wondering if the wave was only a cj/yj think or do you fellow jeepers with xjs and everything else also wave. The more I pay attention to it. I've only gotten one wrangler to wave at me. Just wondering.

Basically, does the Jeep wave still exist?[addsig]

99.9999999% of jeeps other than YJs and TJs dont wave. Thats just what I have noticed. The only reason its not 100% is cause I know I would wave when I am in my XJ[addsig]

I've been doing this for 27 years and I still notice that most people in jeeps(cj, yj,etc) still do the wave. There may be some stick in the muds but they are not real jeepers.
BTW This is in the midwest area that I'am talking about.[addsig]

i always wave but nobody waves at me now :-( thats because there arent any real jeepers in Tampa :-x

edited by: extremeYJ, Jan 30, 2003 - 09:37 AM[addsig]

:-D I thought that I was the onl one who waved in the Tampa area! Hope to see you around. :cool: [addsig]

in my XJ, i occasionally get TJ/YJ's to wave at me...

on the same topic, i also noticed in the 2003 jeep product catalog a section on the jeep wave:

THE WRANGLER WAVE is a standard feature with every TJ. The first time you receive one - you become part of the family. Waving back to those very being depends upon adventure and freedom soon becomes automatic.[addsig]

Jeep Wave, Most here get it here in my neck of the woods, Some don't, I educate the ones that I talk to that don't, and wave at all of them. I do, How about you? Tug this has been a great topic in the past and it always will be. ;-) [addsig]

Here in Toronto, there are LOTS of jeeps that come out in the winter, but not many of them wave.
I guess the problem is that its kinda hard to tell who's waving and who's flipping you off :D
[addsig]