What's your day job?

I was a Tech for AT&T for 25yrs...not enough to keep a job when they merged with SBC & became at&t...spent 3yrs as an Elevator Mechanic Apprentice before being laid off because of lack of business(I was 6mo short of taking the Mechanics test)...14mos out of work when I landed a job as an assembler at Federal Signal(making strobe lights & such) in Febuary...just got moved up to Recieving Inspector.:D

Full time student at Utah Valley University, work 2 days a week part time at Better Built Manufacturing as a shop helper, and weekends I work for the Provo City Police Department in the Evidence/Property office. Hopefully after I finish school I'll become an officer.

went to school became a certified welder, kept my job at the body shop for the last 13 years, started full time with the fire dept. 7.5 years ago love every minute of the firefighting

Install alarm and CCTV system in Walmarts for the last 11 years. Wish I had stayed in the electricians apprenticeship program. I'd be a journeyman by now making twice what I make.

28 years as a machinist, done heavy industrial machining on a 22 foot VTL, down to making sidewinder missiles and other military ordnance.
Now I program CNC machines and sit on my rump all day.

Utah_jeepster said:
28 years as a machinist, done heavy industrial machining on a 22 foot VTL, down to making sidewinder missiles and other military ordnance.
Now I program CNC machines and sit on my rump all day.

We gotta meet! I do cad engineering. Where do you work? I also surf a desk all day. Good in the summer when it's the surface of the sun outside.

I've only read a few threads. But man you all have cool and great jobs!!! I'm just a lowly cook at a fish fry:(. And a wrecked my jeep yesterday Terible day!!!!

Sent from my iPod touch using Jeepz

Yeah. Just the rear corner. But it still sucks!!

Sent from my iPod touch using Jeepz