2008 GC Laredo 3.7

strongjeff

hey there, im new to the jeep community. i just recently bought a 2008 grand cherokee laredo that is...how do i say this, 2wd and is powered by the rather anemic 3.7 v6. what kind of power is this motor capable of with upgrades other than just intake and exhaust. what im saying is what can i do to this engine,to maximize power?:???

the best bang for the buck would be to sell it and buy a different jeep. your looking at a considerable amount of investment to get into the power range of the 5.7L, which due to **** poor fuel economy are selling used (at least around here) at a price that is not much more than the 3.7 and the 4.7.

the best bang for the buck would be to sell it and buy a different jeep. your looking at a considerable amount of investment to get into the power range of the 5.7L, which due to **** poor fuel economy are selling used (at least around here) at a price that is not much more than the 3.7 and the 4.7.

well i dont want to sell as i just bought it, i just need more power, specially down low

Sorry man but aside from intake and exhaust you have almost no options. Maybe a program but not likely for that Jeep. The Jeep you have is a half a Jeep therefore performance parts are limited as the people who buy those Jeeps are not looking for power or 4x4 so no market.
Agreed you should sell it and get a different one.

well ive found headers, intake tubing, tb spacers, programers, exhaust systems, and some very minor ignition system items. im pushing 210 horsepower stock, 235 ft-lbs torque. what would i push if i intalled all of the above, any ideas?

the 3.7 aint worth sinking a dime into its the worst motor Chrysler ever used in a jeep , on 3rd engine in 06 liberty