Let me introduce me and my big red cherokee

dustin g

Hi All!
I have been part of your site for about two months now (whenever the android app came out) and have been welcomed like I've been here for years. Great community that will answer your questions likety split. Has helped me several times. Thanks a ton for the open arms as i have been looking for a site like this for years.
I live in Gilbert AZ. I work as a glazing engineer in Chandler AZ. I own a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 5.2l with the Up-Country package. I have put a 4" Rough Country X-Flex lift under it. Front quick disconnects. Hard-KOR adjustable front track bar. Dana 35 front, Dana 44 rear, 3.73 gears. The beast has 255000 miles on the original motor and transmission and still runs perfect aside from it marking its territory everywhere it goes. Oil pan leaks, power steering leaks (my fault i cracked the resevuar while replacing steering box), and my gas leaks if i fill it up too much.
I don't do as much wheeling as i would like but do what i can. I don't like desert off-roading but love northern AZ for my exploration fix. Also i have no friends with a Jeep so i always go solo which also limits my trips to moderate as nobody around in case s*** happens and no cell service for a minimum of 50 miles. So if any of you live in AZ please hit me up so I can really put my rig to the test.