Rock Krawler 5.5 in. Triple Threat Long Arm

JeepMonkey

Long time no post......I broke my Jeep this weekend and figured now's a good time to upgrade the suspension a little. I'm currently running a 4" Skyjacker (double flex/short arm). It was nice at first, but I've seen the error of my ways and decided that a long arm kit is the only way to go.

Since the most current breakage involves the upper control arm/trac bar mounting bracket becoming unattached from the rear axle, I was leaning towards doing a kit that incorporated a tri-link set up.

From what I've seen, there are a lot of positive reviews on the RK 5.5 kit......is anyone here running it with complaints or something else that has better luck?

p0p

I've got no experience with tri-links, so I'd be interested in knowing as well.

Looks like the one I'd rather go with is the triangulated 4-link. Plus, the front is a 3-link or 4-link depending on what you plan to do with it. I haven't found any bad reviews yet......though, it's going to be a while before I get mine put on since I don't have the $$$.

Well, I was finally able to scrounge up the $$$ to buy the long arm upgrade kit. I went with the 5.5" LA upgrade from Rock Krawler. It was a tough decision between RK and Clayton, but in the end, I thought the overall clearance of the RK skid plate design was better. The LCA mounting points don't hang below the skid plate at all. Plus, the RK kit came with the skid plate whereas with the Clayton kit you had to order it separately and it was all together more expensive.