Long or short...

Long is better.

short arms do not allow a longer spring to move along it's natural progression and tend to pull the axle towards the pivot point when moving downward, also, springs can dislodge, suspension loads and binds, You tube search three wheel jeep, that is what happens with a 4" lift and short arms.

IIPO, short arms should not be unsed with a spring over 2.5"

So if i wanted to do a 4"-6" lift definitely go with long? Do you think the jeep would look akward with 4"- 6" of lift and 33" tires?

I've been running 4''lift & 33''s for 5 yrs now with no ill effects. On the RTI I score around 850 ( just to give you an idea on the flex ) But 4'' is the max you should go with 4" lift.
Though FL. is nothing like Wind Rock.
If you would like to see a pic of the jeep let me know.

:D Shows where my mind is at, back in the service days overseas they had what was called a short arm inspection. LOL