Check engine again!?!?!?!?!

wstall77

Hello everyone,
I am new to Jeepz:) I have a 96xj that only has 1 problem, code 43!!! I bought this jeep knowing the engine was bad, so i had it rebuilt. Everything is new, from top to bottom. The only time the check engine light will come on is during acceleration under a load (i.e. going uphill right before the trans kick down) During normal operation its fine, and no problems at full throttle. This is driving me CRAZY!!!:crazy: I thought i would check to see if anyone here had any solutions before paying someone to tell me some bs.My xj has a I6, 30 over. I have checked/changed everything i can think of and still the light!! Is there something that needs to be done to the computer since the engine is not stock any more?? Or should i just jab a screwdriver in the light!!! can anyone help??? Thanks

Thanks for the direction. The injectors r new and my I6 distributor is not adjustable, but i will check the knock sensor wiring tomorrow. I guess i should talk with the company that built my motor about the valve springs and see if they can check them. Thanks :) :)

Thanks for lookin n to it for me, but the coil is also one of the many new parts that was replaced with the motor. Along with the wires,plugs,cap,rotor,O2 sens x2, crank pos sens (broke it takin the motor out):? The injectors have been cleaned and no vacuum leaks, and the fuel pressure is great also. I just dont know what else to do..... I dont think this is a regular problem but thats my luck!!!!:confused: :confused: