E85 burning Hybrid YJ 4.0 HO Stroker

Greetings all,

I'm basically a newbie here so please forgive me if I sound naive. What I am about to propose may sound crazy but I've always been a few beers short of a six pack anyway :crazy: I've searched the threads here and found a few on the subject, but most are pretty old and the information doesn't match with current knowledge regarding E85 fuel. So here goes...

I have a 95 YJ (actually made in early 96) 4.0 H0 which I am planning to stroke. Here are the numbers:

Jeep 4.2L 3.895" stroke crank
Jeep 4.0L 6.125" rods
Custom 4.0" bore pistons with 1.38" pin height & 23cc dish
10.0:1 CR
CompCams #68-235-4 210/218 degree camshaft
Ported big valve 2.02"/1.60" cylinder head
Mill block deck 0.020"
Mopar/Victor 0.043" head gasket
0.051" quench height
Flometrics F&B 68mm billet TB
Accel 26lb/hr injectors with adjustable FPR or MAP adjuster for '87-'95 engines, Accel 26lb/hr injectors with stock 49psi FPR for '96 and later engines.
284hp @ 4900rpm, 345lbft @ 3600rpm

What's more, I am also planning to make the vehicle flex-fuel by adding a conversion kit (there are several very good conversions kits available these days) so that I can run E85 most of the time (which is why I am going for a higher CR on this build to take advantage of the higher octane of E85). I know that all cars made after like 92 are Ethanol capable (in terms of fuel line, components, etc), and I know that Ethanol has less energy than gas and my mileage may suffer a little, but getting off the Dino juice is worth it to me, and besides I am a student at UTI studying Auto Tech (specifically Hybrid technology and alternative fuels) so this is like a project for me as well.

The rig will be a daily driver, with some off road time thrown in (about 75% street / 25% Off Road). I 'm running stock gears with a 2.5 inch suspension lift, 1 inch body lift, and 1 inch shackle lift with a stock Auto Transmission, all rolling on 32's.