Off road survival kit

socal_dave

Hi gang,

I'm new to jeeps but not off-roading, with my other vehicles I always carried a survival kit for doing emergency repairs. I typically carried extra u-joints, a selection of grade 8 and 5 bolts, misc screws and nuts, fuses, relays etc.

The jeep being a new monster to me probably has some new surprises in store I'd like to head off. So, does anybody else have a survival kit they'd like to list the contents of or maybe just suggest a few jems that should be in mine?

Thanks a ton.

WATER!!! it takes 4 to 6 hrs to go from perfect health to death in the heat of this desert. POTABLE WATER and some sort of portable shade. A simple flat tire can be hazardous to your health. 8)

I usually carry wire with aligator clips, two types of jacks, tow straps/shackles, desert-billy winch(come-a-long), cell phone, first aid kit(neosporin, bandades,scissers,disinfectant wipes), 9 shot .22 revolver pistol loaded with snake shot, knife, small tool box w/assorted combo wrenches,screw drivers and pinch bar.

I bring little to nothing with me for spare parts... I carry water, gear oil, and some basic tools... but most importantly, I never travel in groups less than three vehicles.

I bring water,food,and some hand tools.I also bring tow straps and a shovel to help out the people not in a Jeep.:lol:

The only Jeep spares I carry with me is those plastic clips Jeep uses on their 4x4 linkages. Other that that
Small toolbox incl a can Brake fluid
cable ties of various sizes
Snatch strap & Shackles
Spade
1st aid kit
Small Compressor ( Tyre inflation)
Tyre Deflators
Jacking plate & Jack
Water (Lots of)
Cell Phone / GPS / Camera
Sence of Humour

The only Jeep spares I carry with me is those plastic clips Jeep uses on their 4x4 linkages. Other that that
Small toolbox incl a can Brake fluid
cable ties of various sizes
Snatch strap & Shackles
Spade
1st aid kit
Small Compressor ( Tyre inflation)
Tyre Deflators
Jacking plate & Jack
Water (Lots of)