View Poll Results: Buy?

Voters
0. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

0 0%
  • No

0 0%
  1. Brand New to jeep, Should I buy this?

Hey everyone. A little backstory...i'm a 3 time war vet. Retiring after 20 years. My kids have taken the brunt of that 20 years as i've missed a lot of time with them. Now that i'm retiring and not going to be on the road they asked for 2 things...a camper and a jeep to work on.

I'm pretty caught up on this one. Can you tell me if it's a good one to invest $4,000 in?

Description: 1978 Jeep CJ7 with a 304 V8. Axles out of a 78 Cherokee. Lifted. 33Ē tires. Custom front and rear bumpers. B&M ratchet shifter. New painless wire harness. All new gauges. Tons and tons of new parts. Lots of work out into this Jeep. Long tube headers. Side exit exhaust. Newer soft top. Full doors. Custom roll cage. Lots of other stuff. Jeep needs a new flex plate. Couple teeth ground off of it so it makes noise sometimes. I have the new part just no time to install it.

So I don't think i'll get to hear it run. He did say it hasn't been off roading. Was a daily summer driver and ALWAYS garage kept. Here are the pics. I'm set to see it Wednesday the 2nd. Thanks for any help!

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Brand New to jeep, Should I buy this?-78.jpg  

Brand New to jeep, Should I buy this?-78.4.jpg  

Brand New to jeep, Should I buy this?-78.5.jpg  

Brand New to jeep, Should I buy this?-78.6.jpg  

Brand New to jeep, Should I buy this?-78.3.jpg  

Brand New to jeep, Should I buy this?

EDIT: Manners
    Welcome!
    Thank you for serving.

...Poke around the frame with a screwdriver to check for rot and soft spots. Look behind the armor plates fir damage or rotting body.
    The soft top may need the plastic inserts fir the corners to looked rounded.

Doors do not close properly. Are they for this jeep? Door surrounds up top missing. Correct top?

Is he the original owner? Never off road. There is a lot of dirt and rust under that hood.