I have a little project and I could use some Ideas....

BelleNoir

I am currently six months pregnant with our first and my husband told me that I either find a way to make my jeep safer for the baby or we will have to sell her. She's my baby too and I REALLLY DO NOT WANT to get rid of her. Unfourtunatly, we are on a tight budget so I gotta think a little redneck( I have the right color duct tape and all). Basically... she has a soft top, not factory, that has some gaps and is really cold in the winter. i need to find a way to make her more insulated. I have to figure out how to get some heat to the back and how to "unfog" the windows. Any ideas or experience would be extremely helpful!!!

I am currently six months pregnant with our first and my husband told me that I either find a way to make my jeep safer for the baby or we will have to sell her.

:shock: Sell the baby? Wow you are a dedicated Jeeper! HaHa just kidding. I'm no expert on YJ's but I think sealing that soft top so there are no gaps is the first step. Have you considered an additional heater like this? I know you're on a budget but it's cheaper than a new vehicle. Good luck and congrats on the baby.

I'd be nervous about the backseat heater, unless there is someone back with the little one. The baby won't be able to tell you if it's not hot enough, or worse, too hot.

As to the foggy windows, try some mother's plastic polish along with one of their power balls (the polish itself doesn't really help without the powerball).
Mothers 06208 Plastic Polish - 8 oz : Amazon.com : Automotive
Mothers 05140 PowerBall Polishing Tool : Amazon.com : Automotive

Where is your top letting air in? Is there a chance that it could be adjusted better, or is the top just worn out?

Lol I meant Sell the jeep. The baby is a boy...