Some advice please, buying my Jeep

warden37

I've wanted a Wrangler as far back as I can remember. at the age of 37, having only recently recovered from a long-term medical injury that had robbed me of my license, a miracle in itself, I've decided to reward myself.
I've been searching for a good deal for a few months and recently came across 2 Jeeps that I'm considering. Understand that I'm new to Jeep community, and A it stands right now I'm open to any number of Jeep-ideal activities in the years to come, whether it be just simple roofless,, open-air long term excursions with my dogs or Off-Roading!
2003 Wrangler Sport with 95K in terrific condition inside and out, and a 2004 Rubicon with 190K, also in terrific condition.
Both trucks have all their papers, detailed owner histories with no surprises that I can find. The Sport model also has an unlimited kilometer warranty for 1 year thrown in with the dealer. Neither have been off-roaded.
Obviously I'm leaning towards the Rubicon because of all the upgrades, and the fact it's only 1K more makes it very attractive, but the high kilometers have given me pause.
I've been told by many that the engines on Wranglers are so reliable that they remain virtually indestructible up to 250K and beyond if maintained properly, and I know that the Rubicon's high KM are all highway kilometers.
Please give me your opinion and advise, which one of these trucks would be my ideal first Jeep, I'm really looking forward to it.
Thanks
Dave in Toronto

Dave-

Out of the box the Rubicon comes with Dana 44, 4:10 gears, air lockers, and a 4 to 1 transfer case. You could spend $3,000 to $5,000 making those upgrades to your jeep if you have to buy all the parts individually and install them.